Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
no
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was just ok -- rather bland. Also, I didn't appreciate the flavour of the sweetness of my store-bought pie crust with the savouriness of the filling. I used 4 small eggs and 1 cup of milk, and this made the perfect amount to fill the deep dish pie crust nicely, with no spillovers. I prebaked the crust at 350 for 10 minutes, covered with aluminum foil. 45 minutes at 375 degrees after filling the pie, as others suggested, yielded the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Too much milk and baking times were way too high. I added quartered artichoke hearts to mine and it was amazing! Will make again - with less milk and lower temps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Delish! Easy too! I did make some adjustments per other reviews and also based on what was in my house. I did not mix any of the ingredients into the milk/egg mixture beforehand. I put some small, raw broccoli florets in the bottom of the pie shell, added the bacon, onion, and cheese (only 1 c.), omited the flour, and then poured the egg/milk mixture on top. I used 4 eggs, 1 c. 1% milk, and 1/2 c heavy cream. I baked it at 350 for about 50 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is surprizing light tasting quiche. I forgot the salt, which does take from the flavor ~so don't miss it! I agree 450 degrees is too high. They browned a bit too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I used 3 jumbo eggs. I had a peice of fresh brocolli smaler than my fist and cooked it with the onion. Did not add salt, and baked it at 350 for 45 minutes in a prebaked deep dish pie crust that was store bought. Hubby likes it a lot as do I. This will be one to make over & over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
amazingly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I only found this when looking for oven temps. I make the short crust pastry myself. Line a 9' pie dish and add all the ingredients above or play a bit which is fine, mushrooms and italian sausage work well, bake at 430 for 30 ish minutes......NO PRE BAKING OF THE PASTRY. lovely cold the next day with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Delicious! Try it with different cheeses. Cheddar,Swiss,Monterrey Jack...Explore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I added nutmeg, as the traditional french recipe includes nutmeg. Next time I will try veggies, like mushrooms. I seem to have a problem with the pie crust fluffing up on me. In France, where I live, the crust comes already with a paper you are supposed to include instead of aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Displaying results 71-80 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States