Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
while this is a lovely looking quiche, the picture does NOT represent the dish it self. just looking at the photo and the ingredients here they are NOT related!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sac Julie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Wonderful, creamy results. Since this is Quiche Lorraine, it would be helpful to include spinach in the ingredients and instructions. I wilted mine at the end of the onion cook, about 1/3 a bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very easy recipe to change to your taste by adding different veggies, cheeses and proteins. I make large batches then freeze them after baking. Just thaw and bake for about 20 mins or until heated through for a quick meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Best quiche I have tried in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
A nice basic quiche recipe which would no doubt work well as written, but like others, I followed suggestions to use four eggs and a cup of half and half instead of the milk. Also, I chopped and fried up turkey smoked sausage in lieu of bacon and also added in a three or four good shakes of italian herb seasoning. I would say next time I will go with 2 cups of swiss cheese as well. I went with the frozen pie crust and prebaked it by package instructions, taking care to cover the edge with tin foil before baking and while baking the quiche itself. I went with 350 for the baking, but I will say that ovens vary, so I like to start checking the pie at least 10 minutes before it is supposed to finish and go by appearance. Really, this is one of those recipes that can be changed in many little ways and still work out well, but do consider adding the herb seasoning if you have some. They go very well with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Fantastic! I made it for a shower and it was great. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
The recipe needs to state up front that you will need deep dish pie crusts or you will waste precious and expensive ingredients like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Pretty good but the crust got a bit soggy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Every one of us had "seconds". I used vidalia onion and did add some garlic while the onions softened. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Good, easy recipe. I didn't have Swiss so substituted Sharp Cheddar and it was delicious. Also, the cheese I had was already shredded so there was no need to add the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States