Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This dish is excellent! It is one of the better quiche recipes I have tried, and really simple to make. I opted to add Morning Starter tofu-bacon instead of the real thing, and the dish still turned out great! Thank you for this recipe. I'll definitely be making it for picnics and brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Loved this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Excellent!! I haven't made quiche since high school home economics class (too many years ago to mention) and this recipe was just as I remember quiche tasting. I will make this again for sure. It was a hit with the family at a birthday brunch - even my husband ate it, which is something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Fantastic flavor! I use a premade crust and turkey bacon. I use onion powder instead of an actual onion, and it has turned out awesome every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great-- I only used half as much onion though and baked at 375 instead of 325 for 35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Really didn't think this was all that great. Also I couldn't get it to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yum! I used 1 cup half and half instead of 1-1/2 cups milk and it did not overflow in my regular pie dish. Not sure why some people are complaining about the recipe not having greens--I have never had a Quiche Lorraine with greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandeen Gemanis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This took 45 minutes longer to set than the recipe said. I don't know what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Heaven in a pie pan! This was absolutely delicious. I used a pre-made pie crust. Before cooking the pie crust, I buttered the sides and bottom of my glass pie pan. I don't like swiss cheese so I used a mix of moneteray jack and mild cheddar. I also like a more custardy type of quiche, so I added one additional egg. I followed the recipe to a "T" otherwise. My children, husband, and I all LOVED it! Thank you LADYNUSS for such an amazing and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vagriffs5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Turned out awesome, however the filling mixture overflowed the crust. I shall use a deep dish crust next time. Also I dislike swiss cheese and used monterey jack. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States