Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Love this recipe! It does not last long in my house so I make two at a time. Also I omit bacon sometimes for a package of thawed/ drained chopped spinach to make Quiche Florentine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made 2 different quiche's from this recipe: one bacon and cheese and the other was a spinach and mushroom (and cheese). I didn't use swiss cheese, i used colby jack (for both) and instead of using 3 eggs, I used 5. I also used skim milk. I cooked the bacon first and then set aside the bacon grease; used some of it to cook the onions and then the spinach and mushroom as well- that really adds a great flavor to it! i took it to a baby shower and it got rave reviews! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This tasted great and had the consistency I like in quiche. I made it without a crust, and I used 3/4 cup whipping cream and 3/4 cup 1% milk, but otherwise made as directed. My only beef is it took a lot longer than 40 minutes to cook. Mine took 1 hour 10 minutes at 325 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used 4 eggs and 1/2 cup whole milk. Even the kid who normally won't eat anything egg loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have been making this quiche recipe for several years now. I usually buy a good deep dish pie crust instead of making my own, and it tastes absolutely wonderful. About a year ago I started using egg substitute to cut down on the calories, and my husband and kids couldn't tell the difference. I usually make two at a time and it is always gone fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent. Used 4 eggs and 1 cup half and half. Upped bacon to 8 pieces. Also prebaked frozen crust for 10 min at 350 and baked quiche for 50 min at 375. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great for breakfast or brunch...It's even good warmed in the microwave the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Root
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Our Family loved this, it's so easy and so tasty. I used 1 c mozzarella and 1/2 c pepper jack in place of the swiss cheese. I didn't have swiss, but I'm sure it's good with that too! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Soulsbyville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I changed the ingredients up a bit, due to what I had on hand, but this was my first attempt at quiche and it turned out great. I used half red onion, half green, a few mushrooms, and a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. The only issue I had was that the egg seemed to separate to the bottom, while everything else floated to the top. It was still very rich and yummy. I followed others suggestions and only heated my oven to 350 for the first baking of the crust, then lowered to 325 with the filling. Thanks for a good, versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Can I freeze this? and if so, do I cook it first before freezing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States