Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Very yummy. Had to cook it longer than the recipe said. And the premade pie dough slid down as I was trying pre bake it. Otherwise good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
We really enjoyed this quiche. I added an extra egg and used just one cup of half n half. I also brushed my frozen pie shells with egg white and prebaked for about 5 minutes. I used gruyere cheese about two cups and baked it for 50 minutes. Came out awesome! I let it cool for 20 minutes and served it with a chopped green salad with italian dressing. Complemented the rich quiche perfectly. Hubby raved and said he wants the leftovers tonight. Definately a keeper. I also used an entire package of center cut bacon. No wonder we liked it so much lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
DELICIOUS! Followed directions exactly & everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I took the suggestion to pre bake the crust and use the half and half. It was so incredibly good!! I can't wait to make it again. The entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I had to make a vegetarian quiche lorraine for Easter. I made this with tofu bacon. The quiche was so good that the fake bacon didn't even matter. It took quite a long time to make, but it was well worth it and delicious. I will try again sometime with real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
very good recipe. I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
SO Good! I also added an extra egg and instead of half and half (I was out) used 4 tbsp melted butter and enough milk to equal 1 cup. I upped the bacon as well to 8 slices. Cooked on 350 for about an hour. This was great and came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this today as part of our Easter Breakfast, unfortnitly I didn't realize that no one else likes quiche. Needliess to say I was the only one who enjoyed this. I did as others suggested and used a premade pie crust, the 4 eggs, 1 cup half&half, and baked at 375 for about 35 minutes. It set up very well. I bought a deep dish pie pan for this, but I wasn't needed, a regular pie pan would have worked just fine. I used chopped ham in place of bacon, cheddar & mozzerella cheese, instead of an onion I used dried minced onion, dash of garlic salt omitting the regular salt, and a bit of dried rosemary & italian seasoning. Next time I'll be adding some fresh veggies. Thanks for the gr8 recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Have made this several times and it always turns out perfect. I have followed recipe exactly and, sometimes I use up half n'half with skim milk and I have never had it turn out badly. Gotta fess up that I do use a store bought roll-out pie crust, mostly b/c I don't want to make the crust from scratch but I have used scratch crust too with mostly the same results. This is a good basic recipe...TY =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I'm sorry but I didn't care for this recipe. I think it was the onion that put it off for me. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States