Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Good quiche recipe. The crust stuck to the glass pie pan when serving so I would recommend greasing and flouring the pan before baking the shell. I used 8 slices bacon, 4 eggs and half & Half instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
First time making quiche and it came out great! I used a ready made crust and it came out just fine. I added one extra egg per other suggestions but it gave me a little too much mixture, no big deal though. I mixed swiss, cheddar and some parmesean cheese and put in 8 slices of bacon. It was so good and it set perfectly! I did cook for an extra five minutes. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANMARBON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is a wonderful dish. But i usually add colour an more flavour by topping with tomatoes. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Im sure this recipe is delicious without my modifications!! BUT I used 1/2 cup milk, 1/4 cup heavy cream. I used regular pizza cheese since it was the only thing I had and also used 4 eggs instead of three! I used 8 slices of bacon to make my brothers super happy :P This was the first time I made a pie crust and it was very yummy.. I made it with butter because there isnt shortening where I live, or if there is I dont know how to translate it! DELICIOS!! 35 minutes in the oven and it was ready
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Great! We loved this quiche, who knew it would be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Great Quiche. Very easy and quick, just what I need with a 2 year old and a 5 month old! I added extra "spices" and bacon and also used 4 eggs and 1/2 cup of milk as others suggested. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baroda, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I didn't use the onion because I don't like it. Instead I diced up one garlic clove and sauteed that in the bacon drippings instead. I tried two cloves the first time around, and the garlic taste was too strong. One clove was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinLonghorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I did what other suggested and used only 1 cup of milk and 4 eggs.... So Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
What a wonderful, simple recipe for a versatile dish. Thanks, LADYNUSS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sinajana, Sinajana, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Very good recipe! I didn't have time to cook the shell fully before adding the ingredients. I cooked it for about 5 min at 375. I needed it to cook quickly so I didn't have time for 1 1/2 c. of milk to evaporate. So I put in a total of 6 eggs and only 1/2c. milk. It cooked completely in 35 min. at 375. Will definitely do that again next time, worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States