Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
My friend Linda made this for a gathering and I loved it! I made it tonight and should have looked at all of the suggestions...This is what I SHOULD have done- first- I would prick the pie crust with a fork BEFORE cooking. I didn't do this as the recipe didn't mention it and my crust was all puffy. I think this would help contain the filling when it is poured into the pie crust. Second- increase the temperature to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this over the weekend for my first guests in our new home in France and it came out really good. The crust was burnt so I will be more careful next time and cover it with foil or pre-bake it for less time. I'll be making this again. Merci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe although I lowered the blind bake to 425°. 450° is a bit high for that I think. 350° as someone mentioned is way too low for a blind bake but is what you would bake the pie at after the pie shell has been filled. At 350° you'll have one tough pie shell once it is finally cooked enough to fill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Came out perfect! I used a refrigerated crust and added 4 eggs like others suggested. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It is really delicious...modified for 2 pies (although fell a bit short on liquid). Used 3/4 cup half and half, 1 cup 2% milk, 10 strips smoked bacon, a caramelized onion with a pinch of nutmeg, sautéed baby spinach, an quarter teaspoon salt, a cup of gruyere shredded with the tablespoon of flour, and 5 eggs. I used frozen whole wheat pie shells, which I thought would ruin it or make it even better. Poked a few holes in the defrosted shells and pre baked for 10 minutes in a 375 oven. Added custard to hot pie shells and baked at 375 for about 45 minutes. The wife flipped out over the taste and, honestly, we ate an entire pie in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soopnatzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Just not a hit with my family. Also, watch the pre cook on the crust, it can fall into the pan as it warms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Made this dairy free and it was great! Used 1 C almond milk, 1/4 C canned coconut milk, and 1 C Daiya Mozzarella Style Shreds. I also used deli ham in place of bacon, and 2 C frozen defrosted spinach (with excess liquid squeezed out). To prebake the crust, I followed the instructions on the frozen crust package (Wholly Wholesome)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Very yummy. Had to cook it longer than the recipe said. And the premade pie dough slid down as I was trying pre bake it. Otherwise good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
We really enjoyed this quiche. I added an extra egg and used just one cup of half n half. I also brushed my frozen pie shells with egg white and prebaked for about 5 minutes. I used gruyere cheese about two cups and baked it for 50 minutes. Came out awesome! I let it cool for 20 minutes and served it with a chopped green salad with italian dressing. Complemented the rich quiche perfectly. Hubby raved and said he wants the leftovers tonight. Definately a keeper. I also used an entire package of center cut bacon. No wonder we liked it so much lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
DELICIOUS! Followed directions exactly & everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States