Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Good guideline recipe, but I used less butter, less sour cream, and used creamcheese. I did without the salsa, and used mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was simple and delicious. I used cream cheese in place of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimChi Mott-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
When prepared as written, this recipe was rather bland. I added 1/4 cup salsa, 2 tb chopped cilantro, salt, 1 tsp habanero sauce, and fresh lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was really simple and I had all the ingredients on hand. I used fat free sour cream and 2% sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is SOOOO good! I made it for a Superbowl party and couldn't stop eating it! I wanted something without processed cheese and this was so easy to make! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Thank you for a cheese dip that doesn't use Velveeta!!! This was great! The consistency was perfect. Next time I will add lots more salsa, just because I like a cheese AND salsa dip better, but that's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I've been looking for a good queso dip and this was perfect. I put a bit of my own spin on it and added more sourcream, cheese, and salsa to taste. It turned out great. My boyfriend said this was the best nacho dip he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This is a really easy recipe... I also changed the recipe I added a little more cheese and salsa... it was VERY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Awesome recipe and I appreciate the fact that it doesn't ask for processed cheese. I used flour instead of cornstarch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I found this recipe to be a good jumping point for the queso I wanted to make. I used a tex-mex cheese blend (and about twice the amount prescribed by the recipe)instead of cheddar, for a spicier flavor. As well, I used flour in substitution for cornstarch and twice the salsa. All in all, not quite as spicy as I would have liked, but I will definitely use this as a base and experiment with it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States