Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I did not care for this. I don't know why I trusted the use of sour cream for a cheese dip. I tried salvaging it with some milk & extra cheese, but it was too late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was very delicious. For smooth results, I added a few tablespoons of cheese at a time and whisked constantly. I didn't have salsa so I improvised with an equal amount of chopped red onion and sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This cheese dip is very good. My only complaint is that with just the cheddar alone the texture is not as smooth as I like it. I think next time I will try and split it with some velveeta. The flavor more than makes up for it though. Everyone in my family loved it! I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very good queso! I doubled the recipe and did 1/2 extra sharpe cheddar and 1/2 pepper jack. My husband and his cousin loved it! As did I!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartmaddiegrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
It's great to find recipes that don't use processed foods and do use simple ingredients that are usually on hand - I made this following the recipe directions except I added lots more salsa and some leftover seasoned taco meat at the end. I used it to make a good taco salad with iceberg lettuce, more salsa, corn chips, and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
It tasted of hot sour cream... not at all like the queso I am used to at Tex-Mex restaurants. The search continues... However, if you are really a fan of sour cream you will probably like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Easy and good. I used a whisk. If you whisk constantly until fully melted, and it will be smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was a good base. After it was all put together I added paprika and chili powder. MMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe but added an extra tablespoon of salsa. It's not as creamy as I'd hoped but almost a more gritty texture. The flavor is wonderful. I'll make it again. I will certainly try to create a more creamy version though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was pretty great! I'll definitely make it again instead of buying it from the store in the future. I added 4 tbsp of salsa 1 tbsp whipping cream to make it less thick. I definitely recommend this queso if you're looking for non-processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States