Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Since I have found it difficult to come up with a decent queso recipe, this one is pretty darn good. I made it with reduced fat sour cream and I do NOT recommend that! It made it taste a little powdery. The recipe fills up a regular sized salsa bowl so its perfect, doesn't make too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
absolutely delicious recipe!!! I made some tweaks like adding italian sausage, put more salsa in, and added hot sauce and crushed red peppers to make it spicier. But the basics of this recipe is amazing! I never liked the idea of eating velveeta cheese and now I don't have to :) ... I love the texture - it's super smooth and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Has potential with alteration. I used some extra sour cream, extra cheese, double salsa and added some sausage. The flavor was very bland and not cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Love the fact that there's no processed cheese in it! The cheese flavor is weak so I would use a sharper cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Soooo good and sooooo easy to make! I have made this a few times when company is over because it is so quick and easy and it's always gone after about 5 minutes! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbake
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great recipe! I've been looking for a good queso dip that doesn't use Veleeta & now I've found it!!! I add a little more salsa but thats it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
It was pretty good but i did think that the sourcream kinda over powered it a little. Not the worst and really not the best I have had but it did require very little ingredients all of which I had on hand without having to go to the store. Good for a quick after thought to our Mexican food night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I did not care for this. I don't know why I trusted the use of sour cream for a cheese dip. I tried salvaging it with some milk & extra cheese, but it was too late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was very delicious. For smooth results, I added a few tablespoons of cheese at a time and whisked constantly. I didn't have salsa so I improvised with an equal amount of chopped red onion and sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This cheese dip is very good. My only complaint is that with just the cheddar alone the texture is not as smooth as I like it. I think next time I will try and split it with some velveeta. The flavor more than makes up for it though. Everyone in my family loved it! I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States