Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by drt1120
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Best homemade queso dip ever made! No more Velveeta for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
We love this simple delicious recipe - keeps smooth and hot in a mini crockpot for a few hours. Great for parties and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Gamble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
OMG, this is my velveeta replacement from now own. I hate using velveeta in dips and other recipes. If you like velveeta but want a more natural option, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made this recipe as written and gave it a taste test, which it passed very well. If I had been served this in an upscale restaurant, I would have been glad to have it. It did lack a few things that I like in my salsa con queso. I added a few chopped black olives, a chopped Serrano pepper, a teaspoon of granulated garlic and a tsp of dried minced onion that I crushed before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, I loved it and so did my kids. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAAHN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Good basic recipe! I made the following changes: I added a little milk to the butter and cornstarch roux; then some sour cream, and refried black beans and salsa. I added some canned green chiles to that and only maybe 1/2 cup cheese or even less than that. And finally I garnished with a little green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Pretty easy and good. Kids helped me with it and we enjoying doing it together. Didnt have any cornstarch. Wasn't as smooth as store bought but not a problem. Preferred using cheddar cheese over processed cheese, so I liked that. Also added some mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Good stuff! Doubled the recipe & added Frank's hot sauce and extra butter and salsa. Nice snack with Doritos, guac & beans for the NFL championship games :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I liked this recipe... I would most likely use it again. I followed some of the other reviews on how to tweak it. Still came out pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G.Rumble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Needed a queso that was quick, easy and all ingredients I had on hand... so I gave this one a try. I made two changes: ended up adding a little garden vegetable cream cheese because I did not have enough sour cream and added about 1/2 cup of salsa. The consistency was a little strange, sort like one big blob and that is why I added more salsa (Tying to thin it out a little) The consistency stayed the same however. To my surprise the flavor was actually really good. So easy and was a perfect compliment to my homemade southwest pretzels. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States