Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
We love this simple delicious recipe - keeps smooth and hot in a mini crockpot for a few hours. Great for parties and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Gamble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
OMG, this is my velveeta replacement from now own. I hate using velveeta in dips and other recipes. If you like velveeta but want a more natural option, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made this recipe as written and gave it a taste test, which it passed very well. If I had been served this in an upscale restaurant, I would have been glad to have it. It did lack a few things that I like in my salsa con queso. I added a few chopped black olives, a chopped Serrano pepper, a teaspoon of granulated garlic and a tsp of dried minced onion that I crushed before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, I loved it and so did my kids. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAAHN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Good basic recipe! I made the following changes: I added a little milk to the butter and cornstarch roux; then some sour cream, and refried black beans and salsa. I added some canned green chiles to that and only maybe 1/2 cup cheese or even less than that. And finally I garnished with a little green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Pretty easy and good. Kids helped me with it and we enjoying doing it together. Didnt have any cornstarch. Wasn't as smooth as store bought but not a problem. Preferred using cheddar cheese over processed cheese, so I liked that. Also added some mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Good stuff! Doubled the recipe & added Frank's hot sauce and extra butter and salsa. Nice snack with Doritos, guac & beans for the NFL championship games :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I liked this recipe... I would most likely use it again. I followed some of the other reviews on how to tweak it. Still came out pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G.Rumble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Needed a queso that was quick, easy and all ingredients I had on hand... so I gave this one a try. I made two changes: ended up adding a little garden vegetable cream cheese because I did not have enough sour cream and added about 1/2 cup of salsa. The consistency was a little strange, sort like one big blob and that is why I added more salsa (Tying to thin it out a little) The consistency stayed the same however. To my surprise the flavor was actually really good. So easy and was a perfect compliment to my homemade southwest pretzels. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is a delicious queso dip! Very good and love that it uses all natural ingredients! Its very easy to make. I would also recommend adding the cheese just a bit at a time, to make a smoother consistency, and for the best (and smoothest) results, serve immediately. The longer it sits, the thicker and lumpier it gets. My husband loved it! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States