Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
It is a very good dip with modifications. To make it a smoother consistancy I used Velveeta. This allowed me to cut out the butter and corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Thank you for a delicious recipe. I have searched forever for a good queso dip... and this is it. I did not have cornstarch, so I melted the butter then added sour cream, at this point I also added about 3 oz of cream cheese, when adding cheddar I also added some pepper jack cheese. I used a twice the salsa called for and also some bottled hot sauce (louisiana type). This was VERY GOOD! Thank you again poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
easy to make! Yummy to eat! I just got rid of the leftovers today... it still smelled good and I wanted to dip some chips... but, it's been a week since I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
Mine came out sort of lumpy. It wasn't smooth like I expected of a queso. I used sharp cheese and homemade salsa (added 2 extra tablespoons). I also added some hot sauce to give it a bit more zip. I might try it again but I would need to play with it to make it a bit smoother in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Needed more cheese, wasn't overly happy with the result. I want to try it with cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This is the best queso dip I have EVER tried!!!!!! It is better then any restaurant dip I have ever had too!! You have to try it!!! YUMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Not a huge fan of this recipe - it came out very "fluffy" and didn't taste very cheesy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This is a fabulous and easy recipe to make. I had never even tried making queso dip before and now I will be making it all the time. A great dip to serve at a party with corn chips. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States