Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
It is a very good dip with modifications. To make it a smoother consistancy I used Velveeta. This allowed me to cut out the butter and corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Thank you for a delicious recipe. I have searched forever for a good queso dip... and this is it. I did not have cornstarch, so I melted the butter then added sour cream, at this point I also added about 3 oz of cream cheese, when adding cheddar I also added some pepper jack cheese. I used a twice the salsa called for and also some bottled hot sauce (louisiana type). This was VERY GOOD! Thank you again poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
easy to make! Yummy to eat! I just got rid of the leftovers today... it still smelled good and I wanted to dip some chips... but, it's been a week since I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
Mine came out sort of lumpy. It wasn't smooth like I expected of a queso. I used sharp cheese and homemade salsa (added 2 extra tablespoons). I also added some hot sauce to give it a bit more zip. I might try it again but I would need to play with it to make it a bit smoother in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Needed more cheese, wasn't overly happy with the result. I want to try it with cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This is the best queso dip I have EVER tried!!!!!! It is better then any restaurant dip I have ever had too!! You have to try it!!! YUMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Not a huge fan of this recipe - it came out very "fluffy" and didn't taste very cheesy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This is a fabulous and easy recipe to make. I had never even tried making queso dip before and now I will be making it all the time. A great dip to serve at a party with corn chips. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States