Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by AliDot
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Really really yummy. Not nearly as good the next day, best right off the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Pretty good - after I made a few changes. I used flour in place of the cornstarch (didn't have any on hand), added a bit of garlic when I added the sour cream, and also added about a half cup of Montery Jack cheese and a dash of paprika. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Excellent and simple. Once you've figured out how easy cheese sauce is with real cheese, you'll never use velveeta again. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This cheese dip was wonderful! I used it as one of my dips for southwestern egg rolls and it worked well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
We usually use Velveta but we were out. We had all the ingredients for your dip and were presently surprised with the taste! We did add more salsa than the recipe called for. I would like to think it is healthier than Velveeta too. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mkaty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very good...I did use 1/2 sharp cheddar and the other 1/2 was velvetta to get a smoother consistency. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I agree with the person who said it would be good with bread. I think it would be excellent on bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I changed quite a bit in this recipe as I did not have any cornstarch or sour cream. I did the Tb butter, a little less than 1/2 cup ranch dressing, 1/2 cup milk, and 1 1/2 Tbs of flour as a substitute suggestion for the cornstarch I got from a book. I mixed this and cooked it on low/med-low until hot and bubbly. Added 1 1/2 cups cheese and 1/4 cup hot salsa. It was DELICIOUS!!!!!! Great with my chips and beans! YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
It was too sour cream tasting for us. We added more salsa too and it was good. Just needs to be a little less sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This blended very well, but lacked on flavor. If I were to do it again, I'd use twice as much cheese and a sharp one at that. Someone else said it made a fluffy dip. I agree. I would have preferred that sort of consistency on bread or crackers, but not for tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States