Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was simple and delicious. I used cream cheese in place of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimChi Mott-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
When prepared as written, this recipe was rather bland. I added 1/4 cup salsa, 2 tb chopped cilantro, salt, 1 tsp habanero sauce, and fresh lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was really simple and I had all the ingredients on hand. I used fat free sour cream and 2% sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is SOOOO good! I made it for a Superbowl party and couldn't stop eating it! I wanted something without processed cheese and this was so easy to make! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Thank you for a cheese dip that doesn't use Velveeta!!! This was great! The consistency was perfect. Next time I will add lots more salsa, just because I like a cheese AND salsa dip better, but that's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I've been looking for a good queso dip and this was perfect. I put a bit of my own spin on it and added more sourcream, cheese, and salsa to taste. It turned out great. My boyfriend said this was the best nacho dip he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This is a really easy recipe... I also changed the recipe I added a little more cheese and salsa... it was VERY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Awesome recipe and I appreciate the fact that it doesn't ask for processed cheese. I used flour instead of cornstarch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I found this recipe to be a good jumping point for the queso I wanted to make. I used a tex-mex cheese blend (and about twice the amount prescribed by the recipe)instead of cheddar, for a spicier flavor. As well, I used flour in substitution for cornstarch and twice the salsa. All in all, not quite as spicy as I would have liked, but I will definitely use this as a base and experiment with it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was just ok. I added about 5 times the salsa called for and it was still pretty bland, so added hot sauce, this still didn't do much, so it's good if you don't like a lot of heat, but didn't satisfy me or my family. Also, I took it to a New Year's Eve party, by the time I got it to the party it had a hard layer on top and when I reheated it, it just got glumpy, maybe Velveeta is the way to go or maybe no cornstarch, I'm not really sure why that was needed. I may use this as a starting point again, but I'll definitely change it. It ended up getting thrown out at the end of the night after hardly being touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States