Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This dip had good flavor, however as another review stated, it was bit too "fluffy" for me, maybe If I add less sour cream next time.. Ill give it another shot, probably just add my own flare to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexi113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I didn't have any sour cream, so I added some pepper jack cheese, and I just fudged the whole thing (no measuring), but I am SO glad I finally found a recipe that tastes like the queso dip I love from a restaurant we visited growing up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Sorry. I just did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkr1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
It just wasn't what I would call, "queso". This was thick and tasted much like the cheese dip that you. An make with Velveta cheese. It tasted fine. I am going to try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yumm! Was in a pinch and craving queso dip and this recipe was great! Had all the ingredents except cornstarch so I used flour insetad! Came out great still! Added some green peppers for some heat! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Just made it today for the Packer game! Really good recipe! I used what I had left of shredded cheese, which was a mixture of a mexican blend, pepperjack, and colby jack. I also threw in some hot sauce to add a bigger kick! Awesome and easy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Was not to my liking. Will NOT be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very grainy and tasted too much like sour cream and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Namaste Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I didn't have much luck with this recipe. I find it difficult to get the creamy & cheesy flavor at my favorite Mexican place at home. I did find something at the grocery store though called Queso Melt. 10 times better than what I have tried to do from scratch & you just microwave in the container so minimal clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Yummy! Added quite a bit more salsa though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORKBUN
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States