Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This dip had good flavor, however as another review stated, it was bit too "fluffy" for me, maybe If I add less sour cream next time.. Ill give it another shot, probably just add my own flare to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexi113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I didn't have any sour cream, so I added some pepper jack cheese, and I just fudged the whole thing (no measuring), but I am SO glad I finally found a recipe that tastes like the queso dip I love from a restaurant we visited growing up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Sorry. I just did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkr1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
It just wasn't what I would call, "queso". This was thick and tasted much like the cheese dip that you. An make with Velveta cheese. It tasted fine. I am going to try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yumm! Was in a pinch and craving queso dip and this recipe was great! Had all the ingredents except cornstarch so I used flour insetad! Came out great still! Added some green peppers for some heat! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Just made it today for the Packer game! Really good recipe! I used what I had left of shredded cheese, which was a mixture of a mexican blend, pepperjack, and colby jack. I also threw in some hot sauce to add a bigger kick! Awesome and easy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Was not to my liking. Will NOT be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very grainy and tasted too much like sour cream and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Namaste Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I didn't have much luck with this recipe. I find it difficult to get the creamy & cheesy flavor at my favorite Mexican place at home. I did find something at the grocery store though called Queso Melt. 10 times better than what I have tried to do from scratch & you just microwave in the container so minimal clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Yummy! Added quite a bit more salsa though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORKBUN
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States