Quesadillas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Made a few just mozz, few mixed mozz & mexican blend, few mozz, mex & swiss. Mine had some olives, hubbys didnt. The just mozz ones i made with tuscan seasoning and roasted peppers to go with pasta. No matter how you make them...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
just had this for lunch. If you run out of the mottzarello cheese your can use a different kind. Also good idea to have everything ready to go as it cooks up quickly. Will diffently will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Mmmm loved the avocado in the quesadilla. Made to go as a side to taco soup/chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I've made this with flour wheat tortillas and with the corn tortillas - they both were great! The wheat tortillas were a little larger which made it easier to fill and handle in the hot pan. I used pepper jack and cheddar cheese. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe Cody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I added some hummus on the tortilla- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
My family has made a slight variation of this recipe for years. The main variation we do is that we add a very shallow coating of vegatable oil to the pan before placing the tortilla in it, and fry the tortilla until it is slightly crisp on both sides. It makes for a crunchier quesadilla, and when cut into slices, it makes a great appetizer or movie/game snack. Good basic recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jungledrums

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good! I ommited the olives, and added 1 diced tomato and 1/4 of an onion instead. I mixed the avacado, tomato and onion in a bowl with salt and pepper before adding to quesadilla. It came out delicous! Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
They were delicious! I followed everything in the recipe but I also tried mixing the mozzarella cheese with shredded cheddar cheese and shredded parmesan cheese. Any shredded cheese tasted fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I used a combo of cheddar and mozzarella cheese. I also stuffed with olives, tomatoes and mozzarella and taco seasoning. The cooking directions were perfect. I always get my quesadillas a little burned or undercooked but these directions solved that problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I used black beans instead of olives, and taco seasoning instead of the hot sauce. I also added salsa. This would also be great with chicken! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States