Quesadillas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Made a few just mozz, few mixed mozz & mexican blend, few mozz, mex & swiss. Mine had some olives, hubbys didnt. The just mozz ones i made with tuscan seasoning and roasted peppers to go with pasta. No matter how you make them...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
just had this for lunch. If you run out of the mottzarello cheese your can use a different kind. Also good idea to have everything ready to go as it cooks up quickly. Will diffently will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Mmmm loved the avocado in the quesadilla. Made to go as a side to taco soup/chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I've made this with flour wheat tortillas and with the corn tortillas - they both were great! The wheat tortillas were a little larger which made it easier to fill and handle in the hot pan. I used pepper jack and cheddar cheese. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe Cody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I added some hummus on the tortilla- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
My family has made a slight variation of this recipe for years. The main variation we do is that we add a very shallow coating of vegatable oil to the pan before placing the tortilla in it, and fry the tortilla until it is slightly crisp on both sides. It makes for a crunchier quesadilla, and when cut into slices, it makes a great appetizer or movie/game snack. Good basic recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jungledrums

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good! I ommited the olives, and added 1 diced tomato and 1/4 of an onion instead. I mixed the avacado, tomato and onion in a bowl with salt and pepper before adding to quesadilla. It came out delicous! Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
They were delicious! I followed everything in the recipe but I also tried mixing the mozzarella cheese with shredded cheddar cheese and shredded parmesan cheese. Any shredded cheese tasted fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I used a combo of cheddar and mozzarella cheese. I also stuffed with olives, tomatoes and mozzarella and taco seasoning. The cooking directions were perfect. I always get my quesadillas a little burned or undercooked but these directions solved that problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I used black beans instead of olives, and taco seasoning instead of the hot sauce. I also added salsa. This would also be great with chicken! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States