Quesadilla Jalapeno Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Yum! This was SOOOOO good and a perfect condiment for our quesadilla burgers!!! I have never had a quesadilla from the popular chain (I know, shocking!), but if their "secret" sauce tastes anything like this, I'm hooked. :) Even my hubs commented that this had a nice kick and suggested using what tiny bit was left to dip our fries in haha! I guess it's a good thing that I made a double batch lol! Thanks for sharing your delicious recipe, ALLJER! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is wonderful on shrimp tacos! I made it exactly as written and it taste great. The second time I made it I doubled the recipe and had the perfect amount for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carebear71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
add less jalepenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Please forgive me I hate it when someone sayes awsome recipe but here is what I changed!!!! Well we had no mayonnaise. So I used sour cream in place of it. My wife and mother-in-law loved it. My only advice is to hold back on the juice from the canned jalapeno peppers and add it in the end. I added it and it was thin like a sauce. But still very tasty. I made a triple batch and we ate it all. Thank You for sharing this recipe. This will be a staple in our house for mexican night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subcook732

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Yummy and easy to make. Works fine with fresh jalapeños from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I used vegan mayo, and proceeded to make the most amazing vegan quesadillas. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I really did enjoy this BUT it really needs something other than JUST mayo, like sour cream or yogurt mixed in. It's pretty mayo-e tasting. Other than that all the flavors are great. Oh and I just chopped everything VERY small since i drastically reduced the ingredients, my blender would not have worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
YUM! Only change was to double the recipe. I used this as a dipping sauce for 'Beer Battered Deep Fried Pickles' from here...perfect match! I did throw everything into my mini chopper, but the japs ended up not getting chopped up any finer, but I think I like it better this way. I will mix it by hand from now on. I've never had Taco Bell's version, but this was great! This would be a wonderful sauce/topping for TONS of different things! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Substituted yogurt for mayo & used 1 fresh jalapeno. EXCELLENT! David thought it was Lizano Sauce from Costa Rica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used bananna peppers bc thats what I had and added a bit more juice from the jar. More cayanne and added onion powder. Very tasty on my cheese quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States