Quesadilla Jalapeno Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sean Reeves
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Taste exactly like taco bells! 3 thumbs ! Totally made taco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Reeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
A nice spread with a kick. I used pickled jalapeños rather than canned. The next time, I would also like to add some fresh jalapeño to the mix. It worked nicely on 'Fajita Quesadillas' from AR. I also served 'Rice Elena' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This stuff ROCKS! Doubled recipe and adjusted slightly for our family's tastes. Sub a little sour cream for some of the mayo (about a third), kept sugar at 1 tsp and cumin at 1/2 tsp. Used home canned jalapeno's pretty much just using heaping scoops directly from jar. Leaves the most delightful *tingle* on your tongue. Thanks SO much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Yum! This was SOOOOO good and a perfect condiment for our quesadilla burgers!!! I have never had a quesadilla from the popular chain (I know, shocking!), but if their "secret" sauce tastes anything like this, I'm hooked. :) Even my hubs commented that this had a nice kick and suggested using what tiny bit was left to dip our fries in haha! I guess it's a good thing that I made a double batch lol! Thanks for sharing your delicious recipe, ALLJER! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is wonderful on shrimp tacos! I made it exactly as written and it taste great. The second time I made it I doubled the recipe and had the perfect amount for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carebear71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
add less jalepenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Please forgive me I hate it when someone sayes awsome recipe but here is what I changed!!!! Well we had no mayonnaise. So I used sour cream in place of it. My wife and mother-in-law loved it. My only advice is to hold back on the juice from the canned jalapeno peppers and add it in the end. I added it and it was thin like a sauce. But still very tasty. I made a triple batch and we ate it all. Thank You for sharing this recipe. This will be a staple in our house for mexican night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subcook732

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Yummy and easy to make. Works fine with fresh jalapeños from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I used vegan mayo, and proceeded to make the most amazing vegan quesadillas. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I really did enjoy this BUT it really needs something other than JUST mayo, like sour cream or yogurt mixed in. It's pretty mayo-e tasting. Other than that all the flavors are great. Oh and I just chopped everything VERY small since i drastically reduced the ingredients, my blender would not have worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States