Queijadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Bon dia, I love this recipe! I lived in the Acores for 6 years, 2-3 yr tours, and these bring back wonderful memories for my whole family and the friends we left behind on Terceira
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADIGOLFER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
this recipe was good, fast, and easy but nothing like an actual queijada. it reminded me more of a queque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I love these little things! They're super-easy and use ingredients I always have. When they're hot, the center is almost liquid and they taste like cream puffs. Once they cool down, they taste more like custard. Either way, I think they're delicious. Definitely grease the muffin pan well (they'll stick otherwise), and they're not flashy enough for a fancy dessert, but as an everyday dessert, they're awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
my whole family loves this!!!!!!!!!!! i make a topping out of straberries and srawberrie glaze. yummy ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
The taste was alright, but the consistency was rubbery, and they stuck to the pan. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I cut the recipe to make 12. Used skim milk, half sugar, half Spenda and added Almond essence. We ate them with vanilla pudding and raspberries, really good. I let them cool a while before attempting to remove from the cake tins. Will try with lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
These are absolutely delicious!! I lived in Portugal for a little over a year and ate them in about 1000 different cafes, and this recipe is so authentic! Just FYI, they are supposed to fall a bit in the middle - that is what makes them so perfect for different toppings. They are best on the day made, so you probably want to avoid making them in advance for anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Delightful. My grandaughter who is 7, along with the help of her other grandmother who is Portuguese, created these for her school project. We were all impressed!!! Lemon flavoring was used with ours, topped with fresh strawberries and sprinkled with confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
My family loves this... I've been asked to make it NUMEROUS times! One addition that is delicious is to add a shot of Bailey's Irish cream, some cool whip, and top with Hershey's chocolate and a carmel sauce.... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyanat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
They don't look very fancy but they are a great. I'd describe them as a combination between a custard and a cheesecake. I prefer them plain and warm just out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States