Queijadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2002
I just can't understand the negative reviews for these. I used a nonstick muffin pan to make them and had no problems with sticking. I also tried almond extract instead of vanilla. I can't stop eating them...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I'm sorry but my whole family including myself did not like these. Usually our deserts go like magic. These are soggy in the middle, I did not like the texture at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
These were so not worth the effort. They took a lot of time and most of it stuck to the pan. I made the mistake of making it for the first time for company. I ended up hiding it under a bunch of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
WOW! A little bit of heaven in my mounth! I actually made mine with fat free milk and they turned out wonderfully. Some, i didn't brown much, and others I made dark brown. In both, the middle was silky vanilla WOWness! Thanks for the recipe. I also make chocolate, caramel and raspberry sauces on the side to serve with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I first found this recipe here a few years ago, and have been asked for the recipe almost every time I serve them. They taste great, and are the ideal last-minute dessert for any season, being so simple to make, with no out-of-the-ordinary ingredients. I almost always make them using non-fat skim milk. They even taste good using soy milk, although this does change the texture and flavour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
i really like the versatility of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhea
Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
These are great! Someone in my office brought these in warm from the oven, and they were gone within minutes. For people unfamiliar with this delicacy, queijadas are cakey on the outer edges and soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Burnt on the outside, soupy in the middle. Ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
this recipe is so easy to make. It is also very tasty. They really do not last very long because you can't eat just one! Make sure to use whole milk not skim because they just don't come out the same. I made mine with lemon zest added to batter and lemon extract. Also be sure to have a well greased muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-99 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States