Queijadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
what a tasty little treat my family loved them. So simple to make too. I followed the recipe exactally and they were perfect! Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
These were fabulous. And so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe was FANTASTIC!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Not the real thing...but good anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Super easy recipe and I love that I don't have to make a crust for the queijada...so does my mom!! I half the sugar though because I like to sprinkle mine with powdered sugar later with my coffee. I also double the vanilla and add lemon zest...mom does this to everything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drodrigues101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These were lovely. They didn't stick at all. I made 1/2 as written, and the remaining 1/2 with coconut and coconut essence. The standard one's were a lot better. The texture is remarkable. They were a little sweet, but not sickly, so next time will cut down the sugar. Oh, and there will be a next time! Many thanks to submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Simple and delicious. Kind of like bite-sized German pancakes. Thanks Scotty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumsy'sCouchPotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I've tried several queijada recipes and this one is pretty good. My family likes coconut. I substituted the vanilla for coconut extract. I had a tough time getting them out of the cupcake pans so next time I'll spray them really good. I put a dab of marshmallow creme in the center then topped with a lot of toasted coconut. They were scrumptious! Older Portuguese ladies even loved them. Oh, one thing. I did strain the mixture before I poured them into the pan. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Vargas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I absolutely LOVED these! We had company over for dinner on the weekend and when I was browsing on allrecipes the week before to decide on a dessert, I came across these. I just had to try them as we were having friends over and the husband is Portugese! Needless to say they both thought they were incredible and pretty authentic too! I also gave a couple to the daycare that my boys go to as the owner is also Portugese - another hit according to her! So, I will definitely make these again, I did opt to reduce the sugar after reading a couple of other reviews, used 1 1/2 cups. Everything else remained, just didn't find they needed the full baking time and I did spray my tins very well and they came out nicely. Awesome, thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
these are absolutely amazing!! they're now my favorite dessert and i prepare them for my family all the time. these never last long! the only change to the recipe i made was reducing the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States