Queijadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I have been wanting to try making queijadas for a while and decided to try this simple recipe. They turned out pretty good although they aren't the same as queijadas I have purchased in Portuguese bakeries. I think these were too sweet for my taste and I will cut back the sugar if I make them again. Also, had to bake for an additional 10 mins to achieve the correct color/consistency. I will have to say this is a really easy recipe and they are pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Extremely easy to make and absolutely delicious! I put some sliced strawberries on top and my friends raved about them for weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I love these with a little sprinkle of powdered sugar followed by whip cream and strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
My son had to make a Portuguese dish for school and, of course, he didn't tell me until the last minute. We found this recipe with ingredients we already had and they turned out great. Used less sugar as other reviewers suggested and sprinkled coconut on before baking. That was last night and I just made them again for breakfast. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Turned out great Scotty, thanks for sharing, I had a real craving for these, reminds me of home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was amazing! They had a sort of chewy crispy crust that tasted a little like carmelized sugar and a custard center. Yum! Be sure to grease the pan well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
When I took them out of the oven they were golden brown, however the sides and bottom were not cooked. I didn't want to burn them so I went ahead and took them out, they were okay, but it was a disappointment that they didn't turn out like the pictures. Also, I had lots of batter left over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These are so good! I used almond milk and reduced sugar by half a cup. The only problem I had was that It was very difficult to get them out of the muffin tin in one piece as they were very delicate and stuck to the bottom. I served them with vanilla frozen yogurt and a sauce of frozen fruit I heated on the stove sweetened with overripe frozen bananas from my freezer. Displayed well and went over great! Would be a 5 star except for the sticking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicity

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I found this recipe by pure fluke and put it aside, making a mental note to make these for a friend's birthday. He grew up eating these and gets them very rarely now that no one in his family remembers how to make them. I brought them to his birthday party and he and his family were thrilled! His sister insisted I send her the recipe and his dad was so happy and said they tasted just like the ones he ate while growing up in Portugal. Thank-you for such a wonderful, authentic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna91077

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
these were wonderful but got four stars because they were a little too sweet for my taste. I would say unless you're eating them with tart fruit decrease sugar to 1 1/4. And I read in here someone said they don't keep to well overnight. This is true. They got pretty rubbery. Next time I think I will make a half batch so there won't be leftovers. very creamy though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States