Queijadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
These were really yummy and easy, but maybe just a little too sweet. I used lemon extract and they had a great flavor. They were custardy in the middle, and a little chewy on the outside. I sprayed the cupcake tin with Pam beforehand, and they all came out easily except for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanne
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is fantastic. Has anyone else had a difficult time getting the little cakes out of the muffin tin? Any suggestions as to how to get them out more easily? I sprayed the muffin pan before adding the batter, but still had to cut around each one. Is this normal? These are so good. I'll make them again even if I have to spend the extra time to coax them out of the tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Easy to make with great results. I made it with the portions brought down for 6 and it worked out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made 1/3 of the batch (6 servings) and wish I'd made more since they were pretty easy and I'd already dirtied the blender and they were pretty tasty. I had the Splenda baking sugar so I used that (50% of the recommended amt of normal sugar). I thought these were pretty sweet but I don't know if it's cause I subbed in Splenda sugar or because it called for too much sugar for my tastes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe is delicious it really is BUT and this is a big BUT, DO NOT pour the batter into cupcake paper cups because they stick. You really need to put lots of PAM or butter or Crisco in the muffin pans before baking. After you remove them from the pans, you can put the queijadas into the paper cups for looks. I gave it four stars only because this was not made clear in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This dessert has always been my favorite growing up. I love to bake and I always wanted to learn how to make them, I've tried a few recipes here and there but this recipe by far is the best I've tried, absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prstaceycp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe and so did everyone else in my house. I did not have vanilla extract but I had a mixture of light brown sugar, icing sugar and cinnamon which I added instead. Between 1/3 to 1/2 way through cooking I added 2 teaspoons of strawberry jam to each cupcake and finished cooking. This is an easy recipe using ingredients you would normally have in your kitchen. I would recommend this as a quick and easy dessert that can be made with your little ones. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Loved it, they were sooo yummy. I made them for a school fair and there were so good that someone actually snuck in at lunch and ate half the tray. they're really good if you want to make them in mass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was wonderful. I followed the directions except after reading reviews, I used half of the sugar and it's the perfect amount. Served with strawberries but awesome alone as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Blossom, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I have been wanting to try making queijadas for a while and decided to try this simple recipe. They turned out pretty good although they aren't the same as queijadas I have purchased in Portuguese bakeries. I think these were too sweet for my taste and I will cut back the sugar if I make them again. Also, had to bake for an additional 10 mins to achieve the correct color/consistency. I will have to say this is a really easy recipe and they are pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States