Puttanesca or Kalamata Kwik Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Wow, was this good. I used a little more of the olives, sundried tomatoes and used a little Parmesan with spaghetti noodles. When I first tasted the sauce, I thought it would be just a little too hot, but it was perfect. Everyone loved it and there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I quadrupled the recipe and used about 1.5 gal of whole frozen garden tomatoes that I skinned and chopped. I didn't have sun-dried toms, so I boiled down about 1/4 of the tomatoes into a thick sauce that I added back to the main dish. I also added a Tbs of brown sugar at the end. YUMMY, Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
this is by far the best puttanesca sauce ever! used canned diced tomatoes and sometimes add green olives as well. I've also added peppers and mushrooms for a different take. You can make it hotter or less with the chiles, very adaptable to all tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe but try adding small tin anchovies mashed with a fork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very easy. A little too oily for my taste, so I cut out a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is the best pasta sauce I have ever made-thanks much for the recipe. I made it as directed only without the capers (didn't have any) but still is excellent. Next time I'll use the capers - I just can't imagine how to improve it- you gotta try it. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe.Made just two changes,added a pinch of ground basil, and plumped up the sun-dried tomatoes with a 1/2 cup of dry red wine.Served it over thin pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvan Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very good. The whole family liked this. Omitted the olives as I didn't have olives and my hubby doesn't like them. Added a splash of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This recipe was great! I prepared it exactly as written and both my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was a quick/easy sauce to make up! I added abit of red wine into the sauce/along with a few heaping spoonfuls of chopped canned tomatoes/abit of basil/fennel and it was AMAZING! I did add abit more crushed red pepper then asked for, as I like abit of heat. This is something I could easily make up on my sailboat for a quick meal - and not just at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatCatAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States