Puttanesca I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
I substituted sweet italian sausage for the anchovies and it was delicious. The hardest, most time consuming part was pitting and chopping the greek olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
I omitted the anchovies and served over whole wheat pasta- tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Delicious. I fed about 8 people with this recipe, and all of them couldn’t stop raving about it. It was a little involved but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
This recipe is wonderful & full of great flavour. I used anchovie paste & added balsamic vinegar & brown sugar to taste. Also put some parmesan cheese in it as well as on top. Terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Great sauce!! Easy to make, spectacular results, but kind of "foreign" for the kids. It is salty, thanks to the anchovies and olives, but SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This recipe has to be one of my all time favourites. I add one red onion and some fresh basil. Packed with taste and so easy to make. Try using pimento stuffed green olives - which don't need to be depitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Great recipe! Very fast and very good. Not kid friendly unless your kids like things a little spicy. A great dish, I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This recipe is very flavorful, quick, easy cleanup, and uses ingredients that I keep onhand. For those pitting Greek olives, try pitted Kalamata Olives. I substituted anchovy paste for anchovies - just because I keep the paste onhand, but not anchovies. We'll enjoy this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Excellent sauce and quite quick and easy. I used half pitted black olives and half pimento stuffed green ones and added 1/2 cup white wine. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
My parents and I loved this dish. My boyfriend thought it had a strange taste. If you like anchovies and greek olives then this dish is for you. But if those things taste strange to you, then you probably won't like it to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Pantry Puttanesca

Turn common pantry ingredients into a quick, delicious pasta dinner.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States