Puttanesca I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
phenomenal sauce ... you won't be disappointed and so very easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very good recipe but only use 1/2 of the olives. Alittle overwhelming with all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is a really good Puttanesca. I did cut back the olive oil as I made enough for 12 people to use up the tomatoes I had. I also added some lemon juice, as I felt it needed a little acid. This is one of my husbands favorite sauces, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
i have to make this again and again,,,i am a pepper person...so i increased the chillie flakes to 1 tsp and also added 1 capsicum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was a smiple recipe to make. I make it more healthy by using organic whole wheat pasta. I also cut my tomatoes then put them in my blender just until coursely cut up. Next time I will try sprinkling feta cheese on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
OH so good!! Next time I think I'll cut the olive oil down to 1/3 like some others suggested. I just used kalamata olives as I didn't have an assortment. I also used a can of crushed tomatoes instead of putting fresh ones thru a sieve. My house smelled WONDERFUL! Why had I never made this before?? I could eat this every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by driggs63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Excellent! My husband and I loved this dish and only wished it had a bit more anchovy. Other than that: Magnifique! I think I may also try adding some mini meatballs next time, but otherwise an excellent vegetarian dish. Goes well with Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I am Italian and have been enjoying Puttanesca for years. I can tell you that this recipe was very good. I cut back on the anchovies so I think that helped to make it less salty. I enjoy cooking fresh Italian pasta dishes like this one. Thanks for sharing..Lou ****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Triple the garlic-garnish with more chili flakes-use good quality fresh Sicilian green olives. I also used Italian whole-wheat linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antoinette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very easy recipe! I used 2 cans of stewed tomatoes instead of fresh. I only used enough olive oil to saute but that's for our preference. I put everything but the garlic into the food processor to make it easy. I used kalamata olives, but think I will try a milder variety next time. I also added a can of mushrooms b/c I can't have pasta without mushrooms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Pantry Puttanesca

Turn common pantry ingredients into a quick, delicious pasta dinner.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States