Puttanesca I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This pasta dish has become a standby in our house. I usually have all the ingredients on hand, and it's so quick and easy. The only changes I've made are to cut back on the olive oil, and on occasion use canned tomatoes, or just put the fresh in the food processor. Add some chicken or shrimp and we are good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Absolutely, amazing sauce! I modify it from time to time but find it to be a wonderful base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Easy, loved it...just what I needed for a pasta dish...the only thing I didn't have were the olives, but I still think it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
absolutely delish! I added some fresh chopped parsley, omitted the tomato paste, and didn't rinse the canned anchovy filets (couldn't find fresh, so bought a tin of it), added some anchovie paste, and didn't chop the olives. Also, I tossed AND fried the pasta in the saucepan. I do regret not chopping the olives, tho; they've such a strong flavor, chopping them up would've spread the pungent flavor throughout every bite, rather than tasting all of that wonderful flavor in every other bit, or so. Absolutely fab though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great, and easy! I doubled the recipe, used canned diced tomatoes, drained well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KREBECKY
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
My sister made this at her house for dinner, and it was OUTSTANDING! Wouldn't change a thing. Nice and garlicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I enjoyed this but my husband picked at it. I will make again but only when he isn't going to be eating with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Have seen this demo'd on TV and always wanted to try it. Well, what kept me. So different and has the WOW factor. Everyone loved it. Used anchovy paste, canned chopped tomatoes and green olives. Quite a versatile dish and fun to serve because of the raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Ohmygod... My boyfriend loved it... He is half Italian, and went to culinary school... So he cooks gourmet all the time... he is amazed that I did this myself... He added 8 anchovies instead of 4, and 1/2 teaspoon more red flakes... But he says, that is just his preference.... He loves calamata olives, they eat these as appetizers.... So, this dish we all truly enjoyed... I will definitely make this, at least once a month...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorgeousg01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I was very hesitant about this because of the anchovies, which i will not eat. But I was looking for a no meat recipe for lent and this sounded interesting. Well, I was pleasantly surprised...it was delicious. I did use anchovy paste based on other reviews and used extra garlic, capers and some fresh basil. I also agree the oil is too much. I doubled the recipe and used 3/4 c of oil, which I think the 1/2 c in the recipe is enough for 16 oz of pasta. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Pantry Puttanesca

Turn common pantry ingredients into a quick, delicious pasta dinner.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States