Puttanesca I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicious! I made a few small changes to make the dish more to my liking: substituted the tomatoes with a large can of crushed tomatoes, omitted the anchovies and instead added about 1 lb. of shrimp for some protein, took the olive oil down to 1/4 cup (which was plenty), added 1/2 tsp. each of salt, dried oregano, and garlic powder. Simply delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
DELISH! Only used about 4 TBSPS olive oil, whole can of anchovies and large can of diced tomatoes and 1/2 cup of white wine letting the tomatoes and wine reduce till most of the liquid was gone, then added remainder if ingredients..Served with salad and garlic bread. I will definitely make this again! Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
YUM YUM YUM!! This was so easy and delicious! Will be a "go to" in my house. I ran out of Greek olives so I added half green olives. yum yum yum (oh wait, I already said that!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeCe B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Did a little substitution. Angel Hair pasta cooked in chicken broth, no anchovies, sun dried tomatoes in olive oil, canned diced tomatoes instead of paste and a combo of green and greek olives. Was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was delicious. I was not sure about the anchovies and if it was going to be too strong of a taste, but it wasn't. Other than using a can of crushed tomatoes instead, I made this exactly as described. Will definitely make this again, was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was delicious but I could have gotten away with less olive oil. 1/3 cup would have been plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This recipe was great! I used black olives and Hunts whole peeled tomatoes instead. I cut the tomatoes while they were cooking into bite size chunks and I added oregano, basil, and a little bit of sugar at the end. Cheap, easy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Such a simple, delicious dish! I was literally racking my brain about what I could make for dinner at 6pm tonight. This dish was done and on the table within 40 minutes. I used the entire 2oz can (drained) of anchovies which I chopped in a mini food processor with the greek olives (I got a Greek olive medley at Costco which had just been sitting in my fridge). I didn't have any capers, so unfortunately I had to skip those, but next time I'll definitely add them. I also used maybe 1/8 cup of olive oil for personal preference. Really tasty, slightly salty and slightly spicy - all over a dish I'll make again. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Really simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
The sauce is very good, maybe a little better than a high-end sauce available in a supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Pantry Puttanesca

Turn common pantry ingredients into a quick, delicious pasta dinner.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States