Puttanesca I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Quick, easy, and full of flavor! And it just so happens it used things I commonly have in my pantry, minus the anchovies which I left out completely. You can easily adjust this to suit your tastes. I cut back on the oil and used Italian seasoned diced tomatoes and didn't bother draining them. I topped it with a little shredded Parmesan cheese before serving. Perfect with warm garlic bread and a glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Wow, awesome recipe!!! Followed almost to a T ( I just used a little extra red pepper flake) thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very good recipe. I used only 1/3 cup evoo, used diced tomatoes I didn't sieve, used all anchovies, & garnished with marinated artichoke hearts. Came out oh so delish. Easy recipe to impress guests. Served with Italian style boneless chicken breast. I love it when a plan comes together!!! Try it...you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Lewes, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was just bad. Couldn't rescue it. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was so simple and yummy. Just used a can of diced tomatoes, might use crushed next time. Used anchovie paste instead. The spice was just right for hubby, guests and I, but a bit much for the 1&3 year olds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made it as directed and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
i like to add the anchovies, tomato paste and red pepper flakes after the garic turns golden for a few minutes. also half the paste used here. then add the sieved tomatoes, olives and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
NOT TOO SALTY ! Rinse the olives and the capers NOT the anchovies. Put these items and the tomato paste and pepper flakes into the oil before the chopped tomatoes. Brings it up by another 3 points ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baergy
Living In: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I make this regularly at my house, but I also add chicken broth - then reduce the sauce...and swirl in butter at the last minute before tossing with pasta. Been making this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Wasn't as good as I'd hoped it would be. Nobody except me ate the sauce. Don't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Puttanesca

Turn common pantry ingredients into a quick, delicious pasta dinner.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States