Puttanesca I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It's incredible that something so simple and easy can be so good. However
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this for my family and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
It was delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresa scorcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious. Only change I made was I substituted sliced black olives instead of the kalamata Greek olives (my personal preference). Other than that i followed the recipe exactly and my whole family loved it. I've been looking for a recipe like this for a long time. This one is definitely a keeper. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Used black olives rather than Greek. Received many compliments. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I've always loved Puttanesca, and this recipe did not let my taste buds down...Really Enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ned Lessor
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! In fact, I had it 2 nights in a row it was so good, and I rarely ever eat the same thing 2 days in a row. I did some things that decreased prep time and made a few slight changes. First while the oil was heating up, I put grape tomatoes that I had halved in a chopper and pulsed until almost like a sauce. Sautéed the garlic and red pepper flakes in the oil for 1 minute. Then added the tomatoes and cooked for 2 minutes. While that was cooking, I put the pitted Kalamata olives and capers in chopper and pulsed until it was finely chopped. Then I added 1/4 cup of white wine (Pinot Grigio) to the tomatoes and garlic and I let it reduce. Then added in the anchovy paste, tomato paste, olives and capers and let simmer on low for 10 minutes while I was cooking the pasta. I cooked the pasta for 1 minute less than the package directions. Drained the pasta and added to the sauce to absorb the sauce for 1 minute. Then served. The wine is not necessary but adds another layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made this tonight and it was so delicious. The only thing I did was to add fresh parsley. I think I might make it again tomorrow night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
OMG...delicious..delicious....delicious. Easy, quick and very tasty. Will be making this a lot in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The whole family ate this up! I did eyeball the EVOO (as per reviews stating original recipe was too oily) for somewhere between 1/2 and 1/4 C, as well as putting the 1/2 capers, olives and anchovies in processor for a moment. I added 1/2 capers whole for personal preference :) and probably doubled the amount of capers as well, again personal preference. (love 'em) I did not have fresh tomatoes on hand so used diced caned, drained. Other than that followed recipe, will definitely make again, and again! Thank you Poochie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Puttanesca

Turn common pantry ingredients into a quick, delicious pasta dinner.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States