Puttanesca I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made this tonight and it was so delicious. The only thing I did was to add fresh parsley. I think I might make it again tomorrow night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
OMG...delicious..delicious....delicious. Easy, quick and very tasty. Will be making this a lot in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The whole family ate this up! I did eyeball the EVOO (as per reviews stating original recipe was too oily) for somewhere between 1/2 and 1/4 C, as well as putting the 1/2 capers, olives and anchovies in processor for a moment. I added 1/2 capers whole for personal preference :) and probably doubled the amount of capers as well, again personal preference. (love 'em) I did not have fresh tomatoes on hand so used diced caned, drained. Other than that followed recipe, will definitely make again, and again! Thank you Poochie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Great tasting and pretty easy to make. Big hit with the gf. :). She loved it so much that she's made it several times for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is just proper. Have been making putanesca for years using the same ingredients but this recipe has put quantities into perspective eg I was wrong in not using so many olives. As with every past dish, remove pasta 2-3 minutes before desired doneness and let it boil into the sauce pan to absorb the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My Husband and family were amazed with the taste of the pasta the taste was sooo amazing it felt as if we were at an Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this for the first time yesterday and the sauce got raves. I used the suggestion of the person who sauteed the anchovies with the garlic to kind of melt the anchovies, as my husband hates the taste of fish, and even he loved the sauce. Other than that I didn't change a thing. I put the sauce on spaghetti, but I really think it would be even better on large flat noodles pappardele, which I'm going to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I love puttanesca and this was terrific. Like another reviewer, I also add an extra dash of crushed red pepper because I like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Love it! I added chicken by browning the outsides initially then adding it to the sauce and letting it all cook together. Then I only use about half the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is my new favorite "sauce". I really enjoyed this meal, my husband did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Pantry Puttanesca

Turn common pantry ingredients into a quick, delicious pasta dinner.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States