Purple Monstrosity Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was a tad bit to sweet so I then added 1/2 cup of yogurt. Perfect! THe taste is outstanding but I do prefer thicker smoothies...but I will continue to make this. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Very good smoothie! I also added a couple Tbsp of plain yogurt. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Just the perfect smoothie that I was craving. I tried it both ways, one with the orange juice and one with milk. I felt it really needy the acidity of the orange juice. So the recipe is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittnisue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very good. I used an orange pineapple banana juice blend. My kids and I really liked it. I think next time, I'll add some strawberries. NOTE: This makes great healthy frozen pops, too. I just pour the smoothie mixture into dixie cups and stick in the freezer and when the mixture has firmed up, I stick in a popsicle stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
The only bad thing about this recipe is that my daughter keeps asking me to make it again and again! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I made it for kids and 2 of the 3 said they liked it, but did not finish their small glass-fulls. The one that didn't like at all, loves most smoothies, but said it tasted like "grape bubblegum", Actually it did have a "grapy flavor" IMO also, but that was not a bad thing for me! Considering all the antioxidents in this, I will make again for a breakfast drink but will add milk or yogurt to add a little creamieness, and ice to make it more of an "icy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Very good. I had to add some more blueberries to make it a truly purple Monstrosity, but the taste and texture were great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Awsome!!! I used vanilla soy milk instead of juice. Other than that kept everthing the same, really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
followed this recipe to a T and it was perfect. Even my ice cream loving husband had it as a desert and loved it. The honey is a fantastic touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
very good and easy. I prefer just honey with no vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States