Purple Monstrosity Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I always throw my "over ripe" bananas in the freezer just for smoothies. Unfortunately, someone in my house used up the rest of them so I used 2 regular bananas which were not "over ripe" (the best for smoothies) and had no orange juice so I replaced with 1/2 plain yogurt and half vanilla flavored almond milk and everything else the same. Since I had no frozen bananas, I did add a few ice cubes to cool it. Next time I made it, I added more fresh blueberries, "black" frozen bananas and the same plain yogurt, almond milk, more vanilla and a bit more honey to feed my big eating family and they ALL LOVED IT!! Thanks for the recipe, it inspired me and the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious! What a great treat for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawn Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have added protein powder. My kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Smith Gorham

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Farrenmike
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made it exactly as recipe stated. Awesome. Was unsure about honey and vanilla, but it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made it per recipe instructions, the kids loved it. Great summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellisreyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Absolutely DEEEEEEEEE-LiCIOUS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My kids loved it and there are so many ways to change this simple recipe up! My kids loved that they could make this themselves and change it up however they wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
yummy! refreshing, I used cranberry juice is stead of orange juice. and I used fresh blueberries. When my banana get ripe I pull skin off of them put them into a gallon bag and freeze them. then they are handy for Smoothies, banana bread, cakes exc. happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
So, so, so, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A little too much banana, but otherwise very good. I made it again using only one banana and double the berries and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States