Purple Monstrosity Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have added protein powder. My kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Smith Gorham

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Farrenmike
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made it exactly as recipe stated. Awesome. Was unsure about honey and vanilla, but it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made it per recipe instructions, the kids loved it. Great summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellisreyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Absolutely DEEEEEEEEE-LiCIOUS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My kids loved it and there are so many ways to change this simple recipe up! My kids loved that they could make this themselves and change it up however they wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
yummy! refreshing, I used cranberry juice is stead of orange juice. and I used fresh blueberries. When my banana get ripe I pull skin off of them put them into a gallon bag and freeze them. then they are handy for Smoothies, banana bread, cakes exc. happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
So, so, so, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A little too much banana, but otherwise very good. I made it again using only one banana and double the berries and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Fantastic smoothie! I have been on a smoothie kick lately and downloaded about 20 other smoothie recipes and this is my favorite by far! The orange juice does make if a little tart so I added a 1/2 cup of cold drinking water and added an additional 1/2 tablespoon of honey. It tastes like heaven. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It was just the consistency that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States