Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
QUICK, EASY RECIPE ANYBODY CAN DO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
We also add peanuts to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
We used to make this stuff when we were in college... it's a quick and easy treat using stuff most people already have in their kitches... just watch out - the powdered sugar can get a little messy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I've been making this recipe for years. My kids love it and always request it for parties! We usually use Crispix cereal in ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Yum, Yum, Yum. This is one of those things that you just can't stop eating. Everyone loves it and it's pretty easy to make. What's not to love?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I made this with one full 16 oz. box of Rice Chex, a full bag of chocolate chips, and one cup of p/b. Because of this large quantity, I had to move the sauce from the saucepan to a very large bowl to stir everything. What an easy way to make delicious snacks for a large group! And it's SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
271 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I have been looking for this recipe since a girl I used to work with left to go back home and I lost it. This is the best chocolate peanut butter snack out there. Its not to hard to make either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I love this recipe. The only thing that I would add is that you can microwave the chocolate peanut butter mixture instead of heating on the stove. It makes it much easier. Just microwave for a minute, stir, then microwave for 30 seconds. It works great. Remember to use a microwave safe bowl. Love the recipe. Great snack for kids sleepovers and snacks at lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
766 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I had made puppy chow before but with a different recipe. This recipe definitely needed more chocolate. I would recommend a 12 oz bag vs. 1 cup of chips. Using only 1 cup did not coat the cereal nearly enough to make the "puppy chow" consistency [the chex squares did not stick together]!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1086 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States