Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Awesome! My daughter's new favorite snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I used the whole box and had to use over 2 cups of sugar to get everything coated. Perfection! Should be called chocolate crack in a bowl! It's so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I add a teaspoon of vanilla as per the original recipe on the box. This is one of the biggest hits I make every year for Christmas, which is sad considering how easy it is compared to things that have been less popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
very good, I use milk chocolate chips and a heaping 1/2 cup of peanut butter and also the chocolate chips. I think it coats better using more, I also add 1tsp of vanilla to the chocolate and peanut butter. Oh and the most important thing of all is, use a microwave safe bowl, heat chocolate chips in microwave for 2 minutes, stir and add peanut butter, this is way faster and less clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Yum! I did add the teaspoon of vanilla after melting the ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Healthier version. Use fiber one or fiber now cereal and shredded wheat. Use additional morsels and add a few tablespoons of cocoa. This will provide fiber to your yummy naughty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I love puppy chow as do my grand children so I needed to make a larger batch, which I did. I took a 14 oz box of chex cereal, I melted 1 cup of peanut butter and 2 cups of chocolate chips in microwave at 30 sec intervals stirring each time poured on to chex mixed it all together and used about 11/2 cups of confectioner sugar. Turned out great was gone in the same day. Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Francis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Love this recipe - I doubled the p. butter (1 cup) and added a whole bag of choc chips and 1/2 tsp of vanilla for a whole box of cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy3317

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as directed and it was great. No need to change anything; this is a great recipe for puppy chow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great Recipe. Made it twice. Once I needed to make it with 8c chex since I was almost out and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States