Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Yum yum yum, is all I can say about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Awesome! My daughter's new favorite snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I used the whole box and had to use over 2 cups of sugar to get everything coated. Perfection! Should be called chocolate crack in a bowl! It's so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I add a teaspoon of vanilla as per the original recipe on the box. This is one of the biggest hits I make every year for Christmas, which is sad considering how easy it is compared to things that have been less popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
very good, I use milk chocolate chips and a heaping 1/2 cup of peanut butter and also the chocolate chips. I think it coats better using more, I also add 1tsp of vanilla to the chocolate and peanut butter. Oh and the most important thing of all is, use a microwave safe bowl, heat chocolate chips in microwave for 2 minutes, stir and add peanut butter, this is way faster and less clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Yum! I did add the teaspoon of vanilla after melting the ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Healthier version. Use fiber one or fiber now cereal and shredded wheat. Use additional morsels and add a few tablespoons of cocoa. This will provide fiber to your yummy naughty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I love puppy chow as do my grand children so I needed to make a larger batch, which I did. I took a 14 oz box of chex cereal, I melted 1 cup of peanut butter and 2 cups of chocolate chips in microwave at 30 sec intervals stirring each time poured on to chex mixed it all together and used about 11/2 cups of confectioner sugar. Turned out great was gone in the same day. Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Francis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Love this recipe - I doubled the p. butter (1 cup) and added a whole bag of choc chips and 1/2 tsp of vanilla for a whole box of cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy3317

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as directed and it was great. No need to change anything; this is a great recipe for puppy chow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States