Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe but the porportions were off with the powdered surgar. I used 3/4 cup instead of 1 1/2 cups and iit still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Roufs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I remember loving this snack when I was a kid. Yum! Tastes just how I remember. I took the suggestions from other reviewers and it turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
When I made this I didn't have enough peanut butter in the house so I added a little bit more chocolate and I just add cereal until I thought it was enough. You can use the measurements as a guid but whatever you do will not be bad. Also it was easier to melt the chocolate in the microwave and just dumb it in a large mixing bowl with the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This is a fabulous sweet snack for movies, travel, and kids in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StumpHouse
Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
We all loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
It's cool. Tasted mostly like chocolate which is good cuz im not a big fan of PB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My kids ask for this atleast once a month! I make mine with butter, and a little vanilla though. It is SO ADDDICTIVE! I only wish it weren't so unhealthy! It probably wouldn't taste so good if it were! LOl Oh, well. You only live once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I was out of chocolate and really wanted to make this for my son's 6 hour road trip, so I substituted butterscotch chips and it just may become a favorite of ours! I also took suggestions from others of adding 1/4 c butter and 2 t. vanilla. LOVED the idea of plastic wrap covering my measuring cup before the peanut butter, which made me think to use cooking spray on first my spoon before measuring the peanut butter and then on my hands to mix the cooked mixture into the cereal easier than a spoon! I also loved the idea of shaking it in paperbag vs plastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was awesome! My wife made it for Thanksgiving, and let's just say it didn't last long:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHalls1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States