Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
OUr family really enjoyed this 'chow'! It's not something I'd make reguraly, as it is very sweet. Otherwise-bring on the chow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Brought this to work and everyone ate it up. VERY quick and easy in a time crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
made a few batches of this last xmas and stored them in fancy jars, with attached recipe. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire_bear
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
You can't get much better than puppy-chow! It is so delicious as a snack. I remembered making it as a little kid and was so happy to find this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I used milk chocolate chips and butterscotch chips One bag of each and 8 cups of cereal. This make it easy for people with allergies go eat. One could try semi sweet chips also. I will try it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Gross! So sweet and addictive, but the men in my life love it, so 4 stars :) I made it as written, except I also added 1/4 cup real unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Just like on the box! Great as always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Mmmm delicious!!! So addicting, I can't stop eating them! My Mom used to make this all the time. The one thing I'd say is that 1 cup of chips is defffinatly not enough for 9 cups of cereal. I used two cups of chips. I probably should have increased the peanut butter as well, as it didn't have a very strong taste of PB. WILL be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This recipe was good, but it wasn't quite as good as I was expecting. I don't think I will go thru the trouble to make it again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States