Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is additicting. I had to make this for a spot on a morning show for AllRecipes. So easy. I realized it was the recipe my daughter used to make when she was 15-16 all the time. Fun stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe. I read the reviews and followed some advice from several contributors. I used one 12 ounce bag of chocolate chips and microwaved the chocolate and PB for one minute, stirred and then continued microwaving at 30 second intervals. I would recommend that if you plan to use the Ziploc bag method to add the powdered sugar that you add 1/2 cup to coat completely. Also, I would add 1/2 cup of sugar, then some of the chocolate covered cereal and then another 1/2 cup of sugar....etc. that way you can coat more evenly with less shaking and mess. Good luck keeping this yummy stuff around! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I added tiny pretzels!!! just sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
my kids have loved this item for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The amount of the ingredients for each item should be adjusted: 1 small box of Crispix cereal Small jar of creamy peanut butter 1 12 oz or 16 oz. bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips 1 stick of butter 1 box of confectioner's sugar Melt butter, choc. chips, & peanut butter together on low just until melted; turn off heat & add cereal. Pour powdered sugar in large paper bag & add melted cereal mixture & shake till coated. Easiest recipe in the world & everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was a really good recipe. The only thing i would change is add 1 teaspoon of vanilla into melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Yum! I followed the recipe except adding more powdered sugar so it was white like the picture. It soaked it up quickly because I leave the mixture on the stovetop on low while I stir to coat the cereal. Keeping the choco/pb mixture warm helps coat the cereal easier and more thoroughly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe did not disappoint as the easy old standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Pretty Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Microwaved it and added a little extra powered sugar and a little extra peanut butter, it turned out AMAZING!! I used off bran chex squares and it turned out just as good :) Wonderfully easy recipe it took me a whole of 3 minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrelgurl07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States