Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
easy and delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Okay, the dish itself deserves 5 stars, but this recipe caused alot of frustration to me! First, the chocolate mixture wouldn't become thin so i added some butter to help. Also, adding cereal to the skillet is a TERRIBLE idea. this turned into a clumpy mess and I actually had an emotional breakdown at my stove. I'm new to cooking and didn't realize how difficult adding cereal to the pan would've turned out. NEXT TIME, I'll put cereal on a baking pan lined with wax paper and pour mixure.. or maybe even a giant bowl would work better. ANYTHING is better than adding a ton a cereal to chocolate mixture & it turning into one clump. **If this happened to you, put the clump in the microwave for 30 seconds and stir. Repeat if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
LOVE this recipe! Very tasty and SO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe but the porportions were off with the powdered surgar. I used 3/4 cup instead of 1 1/2 cups and iit still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Roufs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I remember loving this snack when I was a kid. Yum! Tastes just how I remember. I took the suggestions from other reviewers and it turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
When I made this I didn't have enough peanut butter in the house so I added a little bit more chocolate and I just add cereal until I thought it was enough. You can use the measurements as a guid but whatever you do will not be bad. Also it was easier to melt the chocolate in the microwave and just dumb it in a large mixing bowl with the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This is a fabulous sweet snack for movies, travel, and kids in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StumpHouse
Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
We all loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States