Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I used a 12 oz box Crispix, which is about 9 cups. I also added a stick of butter at my friend's suggestion. I had to make more of the chocolate mixture to coat all of the cereal. I'd recommend using 16 oz of chocolate vs. 12 oz. I also added more powdered sugar, figuring more is better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
OUr family really enjoyed this 'chow'! It's not something I'd make reguraly, as it is very sweet. Otherwise-bring on the chow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Brought this to work and everyone ate it up. VERY quick and easy in a time crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
made a few batches of this last xmas and stored them in fancy jars, with attached recipe. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire_bear
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
You can't get much better than puppy-chow! It is so delicious as a snack. I remembered making it as a little kid and was so happy to find this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I used milk chocolate chips and butterscotch chips One bag of each and 8 cups of cereal. This make it easy for people with allergies go eat. One could try semi sweet chips also. I will try it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Gross! So sweet and addictive, but the men in my life love it, so 4 stars :) I made it as written, except I also added 1/4 cup real unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Just like on the box! Great as always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Mmmm delicious!!! So addicting, I can't stop eating them! My Mom used to make this all the time. The one thing I'd say is that 1 cup of chips is defffinatly not enough for 9 cups of cereal. I used two cups of chips. I probably should have increased the peanut butter as well, as it didn't have a very strong taste of PB. WILL be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States