Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I have made a version like this for years but I use Golden Grahams instead and add raisins and peanuts. My son cannot have gluten so I make a version using the Honey Chex cereal and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdhendrick6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is additicting. I had to make this for a spot on a morning show for AllRecipes. So easy. I realized it was the recipe my daughter used to make when she was 15-16 all the time. Fun stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe. I read the reviews and followed some advice from several contributors. I used one 12 ounce bag of chocolate chips and microwaved the chocolate and PB for one minute, stirred and then continued microwaving at 30 second intervals. I would recommend that if you plan to use the Ziploc bag method to add the powdered sugar that you add 1/2 cup to coat completely. Also, I would add 1/2 cup of sugar, then some of the chocolate covered cereal and then another 1/2 cup of sugar....etc. that way you can coat more evenly with less shaking and mess. Good luck keeping this yummy stuff around! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I added tiny pretzels!!! just sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
my kids have loved this item for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The amount of the ingredients for each item should be adjusted: 1 small box of Crispix cereal Small jar of creamy peanut butter 1 12 oz or 16 oz. bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips 1 stick of butter 1 box of confectioner's sugar Melt butter, choc. chips, & peanut butter together on low just until melted; turn off heat & add cereal. Pour powdered sugar in large paper bag & add melted cereal mixture & shake till coated. Easiest recipe in the world & everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was a really good recipe. The only thing i would change is add 1 teaspoon of vanilla into melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Yum! I followed the recipe except adding more powdered sugar so it was white like the picture. It soaked it up quickly because I leave the mixture on the stovetop on low while I stir to coat the cereal. Keeping the choco/pb mixture warm helps coat the cereal easier and more thoroughly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe did not disappoint as the easy old standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Weimer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Pretty Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States