Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
my kids have loved this item for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The amount of the ingredients for each item should be adjusted: 1 small box of Crispix cereal Small jar of creamy peanut butter 1 12 oz or 16 oz. bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips 1 stick of butter 1 box of confectioner's sugar Melt butter, choc. chips, & peanut butter together on low just until melted; turn off heat & add cereal. Pour powdered sugar in large paper bag & add melted cereal mixture & shake till coated. Easiest recipe in the world & everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was a really good recipe. The only thing i would change is add 1 teaspoon of vanilla into melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Yum! I followed the recipe except adding more powdered sugar so it was white like the picture. It soaked it up quickly because I leave the mixture on the stovetop on low while I stir to coat the cereal. Keeping the choco/pb mixture warm helps coat the cereal easier and more thoroughly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe did not disappoint as the easy old standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Weimer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Pretty Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Microwaved it and added a little extra powered sugar and a little extra peanut butter, it turned out AMAZING!! I used off bran chex squares and it turned out just as good :) Wonderfully easy recipe it took me a whole of 3 minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrelgurl07

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manistee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime
Home Town: Des Moines, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is a great and also quick recipe! The suggestion about placing the chocolate covered cereal in the refrigerator (10 minutes) before putting the powdered sugar in was a wonderfu ideal...it covered so much better without the clumps. Thanks for this suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
A hit at my kids halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States