Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Very good a little to much peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This recipe makes SUCH a big batch it's pretty unmanageable and unrealistic to stir in a large sauce pan and even the largest mixing bowl I had. I used a gallon ziplock and that wasn't large enough either for this quantity. Definitely disappointed and will be cutting the recipe in half next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Start

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I would just use more chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Delicious! Instead of putting the powder sugar in a big bag with the coated cereal, I put the powder sugar in a sifter and shook it over the bowl while mixing/stirring.****Great recipe overall and super delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Cristian loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Meacham Craig Barillas
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Yes I did try this recipe. It was delicious... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
What a disappointment! MISSING INGREDIENTS: butter and vanilla found in other recipes. Was craving this after my sister brought over for xmas. Did a Google search for "puppy chow recipe". This was first recipe that came up. Honestly, didn't know there was more than one recipe for puppy chow. After I made this, I knew something was wrong. It wasn't satisfying...it wasn't rich...it wasn't what I had been craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Garcia
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
easy to make and tastes way better than store bought Chex brand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great recipe. I did use a 12 oz bag of chocolate and 1/2 stick of butter. Thanks for sharing! We will make this for snacks and gift giving during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States