Puppy Chow II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Excellent, your kids will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used wheat chex - they are crunchier and hold up better with the metlted chocolate and peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is soooo good !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Koeshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Pretty good! I ran out of powdered sugar so make sure you have enough and some extra. I used Crispex cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
OMG!!! I made this and it disappeared! Amazing! I am working on a healthier version that'll taste the same. I'll let ya'll know when i get it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
i love a good handful of puppy chow. i make it about 3 cups of cereal at a time and its a great after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
very easy and my kids loved helping me make this weekend treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. It is waaay addictive! I did use 1/2 cup peanut butter and a whole bag of chocolate chips. I'm making this for a bake sale, so I hope this sells really well. [If not that's okay, too...I'll just have to eat it all myself ;) ]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerleygirlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I had been meaning to try this recipe for a long time and I have to say, it is awesome! I did do a few things differently though. First off, I used Cookie Crisp cereal since that was all I had on hand and I added a bit of vanilla extract into the mix. Next I put the cereal into the pot and mixed. Instead of letting it cool before adding the confectioners' sugar I just coated it right away. I put the confectioners' sugar in the bag first and then threw in the cereal/chocolate mixture. I gave it a vigorous shake and poured it out into a bowl. It was super delicious while still semi-warm and still just as good when it cooled off. I tried it with Kix cereal too and I have to say I much prefer the Cookie Crisp cereal for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
this recipe is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Peanut Butter-Pretzel Bonbons

See how to make delectable bonbons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States