Puppy Chow II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
So addictive and easy to make! However, being impatient, I didn't wait until the mix cooled enough for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Just as great and tasty as it was when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Roxana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Delicious recipe! I make this for gifts at Christmas. I once made the mistake of doubling the recipe because I needed so much. If you need two batches, then definitely make separate batches. A great sweet snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I made this two days in a row! So good...so fatty :). I brought it into work and had in a small baggy... my boss looks at me and said what are you eating, naturally I said puppy chow (thinking everyone knew what it was) and was so weirded out, went around the office explaining what he some me eating and everyone started laughing because they knew what it was. It was sooo funny. I brought him some and he liked it! Awsome and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is a great base recipe, but I like to cut the peanut butter to 1/2 cup, add 1 1/4 cups of chocolate chips, and 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips, which add a little bit of something extra. I melt all of this in a large pan and then add the cereal to the pan to cut on dishes. I also add about half a bag of powdered sugar to a double-lined paper bag. I let the puppy chow sit for about 5 minutes in the fridge before adding it to the bag. Shake vigourously for a few minutes to make sure each piece is completely covered, and then just toss the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was a great recipe for me and my 4 children. They loved it. It was so easy! One thing. The butter, chocolate, and butter mixture was VERY thick so after I melted it I added just a splash of milk. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
My husband and kids love this recipe. Me, not so much. But I will have to make it for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
My daughter had Puppy Chow at a band party last year and loved it. She had no idea what the ingredients were. Needless to say, I was so pleased to find that All Recipes had a selection of Puppy Chow recipes to choose from. Now it's my turn to host the Band Party and I followed Stephanie's recipe. My daughter said it looks the same but isn't quite sweet enough. After reading the reviews of other Puppy Chow recipes, next time I will add less peanut butter and mix semi-sweet & milk chocolate morsels and more powdered sugar. I liked another reviewers idea adding M&Ms and pretzel pieces to the mix. Thanks,Stephanie, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Kids love it! I like it because it doesn't have as much powdered sugar which equals a little less mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
My kids love puppy chow! Easy to make and great to take to parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States