Puppy Chow II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Excellent, your kids will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used wheat chex - they are crunchier and hold up better with the metlted chocolate and peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is soooo good !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Koeshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Pretty good! I ran out of powdered sugar so make sure you have enough and some extra. I used Crispex cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
OMG!!! I made this and it disappeared! Amazing! I am working on a healthier version that'll taste the same. I'll let ya'll know when i get it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
i love a good handful of puppy chow. i make it about 3 cups of cereal at a time and its a great after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
very easy and my kids loved helping me make this weekend treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. It is waaay addictive! I did use 1/2 cup peanut butter and a whole bag of chocolate chips. I'm making this for a bake sale, so I hope this sells really well. [If not that's okay, too...I'll just have to eat it all myself ;) ]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerleygirlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I had been meaning to try this recipe for a long time and I have to say, it is awesome! I did do a few things differently though. First off, I used Cookie Crisp cereal since that was all I had on hand and I added a bit of vanilla extract into the mix. Next I put the cereal into the pot and mixed. Instead of letting it cool before adding the confectioners' sugar I just coated it right away. I put the confectioners' sugar in the bag first and then threw in the cereal/chocolate mixture. I gave it a vigorous shake and poured it out into a bowl. It was super delicious while still semi-warm and still just as good when it cooled off. I tried it with Kix cereal too and I have to say I much prefer the Cookie Crisp cereal for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
this recipe is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States