Puppy Chow I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Perfect, quick and easy. I had doubts about the lb of powered sugar, but after weighing it out in segments (.25 lbs) and adding it gradually it turned out perfect with the entire lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This Puppy chow is so good! i @ a friend's house and she came out w/ a bowl of "puppy chow" it was so yummy. so i looked it up and found this recipe and tried it. it tasted like my friend's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My mom made this when I was a little girl and I LOVED it! This recipes IS the perfect one!!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I have never used butter when making puppy chow but boy was it good! I used a smaller box of cereal (~12 oz.) and I thought it was the perfect amount for the chocolate I had. Next time, I will use my hands to mix because the spoon crushed too many pieces. I took another reviewer's suggestion and microwaved the butter, peanut butter and chocolate for 1 1/2 minutes (30 sec. intervals) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
You definitely have to wait for it to cool before covering in powdered sugar. My husband and I got in a hurry, and coated it while still warm, and it melt the powdered sugar, resulting in not white puppy chow. I used natural peanut butter, and I think it made the rice cereal too mushy. So I wouldn't recommend natural peanut butter. But it might have been that I bought cheap cereal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My husband and I like to call them "Crack Babies" because they are ADDICTIVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Delicious snack that my brothers loved. They can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was excellent. Made the recipe with a 14 oz box of Corn Chex and thought it was the perfect coating. WARNING: The powered sugar coating was messy and you need a big paper bag to do it easily and well. I probably didn't use a whole pound of confectioners' sugar, I just played it by "sight". Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this at the preschool with my twins and their classmates and the children loved it. I also had them add some mini pretzel sticks and reese's pieces to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Brown bag makes it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States