Pup-Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
My dogs both gobbled these up! I guess that means they're good, although they will eat pretty much anything. Easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
OMG!!! Our dogs Oscar & Maggie & Coco loved these!!! I added a bitty bit of sliced swiss cheese to the tops while baking. Also, made some with tuna for our outside cat, Marlin. We giving some to my SIL's dog Sherriff when they come for Father's Day tomorrow. Thanks for the post, my boys and I had a lot of fun making these and dividing them up between the dogs (and cat)! (: (: (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I made these for JunkYard, the mascot/guard dog at work, and he loved them! He just wandered into the yard one day and stayed, so we don't know how old he is, but he's definitely a senior and deserving of some spoiling. The extra nutrition doesn't hurt him, either.;) Finally, a treat that is good for him. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I make a double recipe of these once a month, half of it for my 2 toy maltese dogs and the other half for my K9 work dog. I make half the recipe in a mini muffin pan for sofia and astro and use a regular pan for my work dog Matrix. They love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tsgma
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Morgan and Aspen (Black Labs) send big puppy slurps and snuggles to you, Mrs. K, for sharing this recipe. They gave it a big 5 paws, for sure! They LOVE these! Morgan has bad allergies (food, environmental, you name it) and we have a hard time finding things for special treats for her. These are perfect for her and her baby sister is just as excited. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsgma

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Our German Shepherd Saxon LOVED these treats! He wanted the mix prior to me cooking it. This recipe proved to be well worth making it from scratch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My dog and the neighbor dogs LOVED these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Thanks Mrs. K for an awesome recipe. These were so fun to make. Never thought of grating an apple before but it was nothing like I thought it might be. I made these for my Mini Schnauzer's 11th birthday. She and her 2 brothers just scoffed these up. They absolutely loved them. Will be busy making more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SYRAH4689
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My dog loved these! I didn't have any apples in so I used some shredded zucchini that I had frozen from my garden this past summer. I'm looking forward to making them again with apples. They were also a big hit with the other dogs I gave them to. Thanks for the dog friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRAH4689

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Thank you Mrs K for a treat my Toy Poodle (Little Special) can eat. I have to watch his weight and with all the other illnesses he has this is one he can have. He has gotten to the point if I forget to give him one he goes and stands in front of the fridge to remind me. He loves them. Once again, thank you for such a good treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States