Pup-Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I used oat flour, and left out the cheese and oil. Butter held them together and I added cinnamon for flavor. again a great hit with our dear friend's dog who has cancer. feel Better Maximus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are so easy to make and the dogs love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Thank you Mrs K for a treat my Toy Poodle (Little Special) can eat. I have to watch his weight and with all the other illnesses he has this is one he can have. He has gotten to the point if I forget to give him one he goes and stands in front of the fridge to remind me. He loves them. Once again, thank you for such a good treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SYRAH4689
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My dog loved these! I didn't have any apples in so I used some shredded zucchini that I had frozen from my garden this past summer. I'm looking forward to making them again with apples. They were also a big hit with the other dogs I gave them to. Thanks for the dog friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRAH4689

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My dog really enjoyed these treats. I omitted the garlic per another reviewer because dogs are NOT supposed to consume garlic. Otherwise a great recipe and I made these on a couple of occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Thanks Mrs. K for an awesome recipe. These were so fun to make. Never thought of grating an apple before but it was nothing like I thought it might be. I made these for my Mini Schnauzer's 11th birthday. She and her 2 brothers just scoffed these up. They absolutely loved them. Will be busy making more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tsgma
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Morgan and Aspen (Black Labs) send big puppy slurps and snuggles to you, Mrs. K, for sharing this recipe. They gave it a big 5 paws, for sure! They LOVE these! Morgan has bad allergies (food, environmental, you name it) and we have a hard time finding things for special treats for her. These are perfect for her and her baby sister is just as excited. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsgma

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My dog and the neighbor dogs LOVED these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Our German Shepherd Saxon LOVED these treats! He wanted the mix prior to me cooking it. This recipe proved to be well worth making it from scratch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I made these for JunkYard, the mascot/guard dog at work, and he loved them! He just wandered into the yard one day and stayed, so we don't know how old he is, but he's definitely a senior and deserving of some spoiling. The extra nutrition doesn't hurt him, either.;) Finally, a treat that is good for him. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States