Punjabi Chicken in Thick Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christy Hunter
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Ya....... very gud recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
OUTSTANDING! Because chicken drumsticks are messy in a sauce, I used 1.5 lbs. skinless boneless chicken thighs. I served this over rice, but when I make it again I plan to serve it over rice with green peas mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is generally a great recipe, but I think it needs a few tweaks. The recipe doesn't include any salt, but it needs it, and I ended up adding quite a bit (at least 1/4 teaspoon) before it started to taste right. I also found the cilantro a bit light; the parts of the curry with more cilantro tasted better, so I'd increase the 1/4 cup to 3/8 or even 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I did not experience much flavor. I'm sure salt would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dslaugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great recipe, it has a lot of flavour without being over powering. I used fillet instead of legs because I don't care for chicken on the bone. Because the gravy is so thick it reheats well & you can easily use the meat on a salad cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe is easy to make without a thousand ingredients. I added a teaspoon of vinegar - and b/c there was a slight bitterness in my gravy, a added a 1/2 teaspoon of sugar. I also added about a teaspoon and a 1/2 of salt (I made it for about 4 people so I reduced the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Make sure your spices are FRESH!!! I tried it a second time with a new batch of Garam masala and it made all of the difference. Also used skinless chicken thighs. Good left overs too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Hansen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
this is one of the best chicken dishes ever. incredibly flavorful. my son is home from college and his best friend in college is Indian. they eat a lot of Indian food. when I made this, we all agreed that it was tastier than anything we had had in awhile. almost too easy to make. all my seasonings were the regular dried variety. I add lots of Cayenne pepper. we like it real real hot at my camp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Great recipe. I enjoyed it. The flavours were great and the sauce was nice. Easy to make with not that many spices required. Don't forget to add the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good flavor. I used less water so that it was less soupy. Recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States