Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
Just served this at my mother's 80th birthday party and then again at a bridal shower. I floated frozen citrus slices on top and made ice cubes from each the juices, so as they melted, the punch was not diluted. It was a hit at both parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Excellent punch ... I suggest you use top quality brands when purchasing the fruit juices ... I also used sparkling lemonade ... added that extra "punch" ... used this at a church Christmas cantata ... lovely red colour, excellent taste ... to make it extra special, I'd add some orange slices ... also good idea to add a bag of ice ... you won't be disappointed in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made this for a work event & it was such a hit. I read some of the other reviews beforehand and I changed it up based on their recommendations. I did double the amount of ginger ale & used sparkling lemonade instead of the regular version. I also added some raspberry sherbert to make it more 'foamy' & made an ice-ring out of orange juice & orange slices so that it would become watered down. All of these changes made it absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made this for our New Years Eve party and everyone loved it! Will be sure to keep this on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
To me, this punch turned out more like a fruity drink. It didn't taste like punch.It tasted great, just not like a punch. The ammount of ginger alle it called for wasn't enough. I say to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This is a very easy and delicious party punch. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! I did not add the lemonade but still thought it was very good. Although I am not a fan of fruit punch at all, I know I will be using this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
this is a great recipe for kids to learn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made this for a 70th birthday celebration & it was wonderful! We all loved it! I did double the ginger ale as others suggested. Got rave reviews from everyone at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
5 star for me, simple, fast and delicious. Good for all ages, add a little vodka to your glass and instantly becomes x rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Simple, standard punch. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States